The Aura

What is an Aura?

An aura is the energy field that surrounds the bodies of us humans, the animal kingdom, plants and certain objects. It is primarily egg shaped, although it can change shape where there is an imbalance or ill health. The aura corresponds with the 7 main chakra points of the body, which you can see in the image below, and has 7 layers itself.

What the Aura is not:

What the aura is not is the soul of the human or animal. The soul is another thing entirely different. The soul is the spark of the divine that is present in all living things. The aura, as explained above is the energy field that surrounds the body.

What are the Layers of the Aura?

1st layer: The first layer is called The Etheric, or physical, layer and it sits closest to the body. It connects to our physical health, our pain and our pleasure. Is connected to the root chakra.

2nd layer: The second layer is called The Emotional/Astral Aura layer and extends about 3 inches out of the body and represents our emotions and feelings and affects our emotional balance and is connected to our sacral chakra.

3rd layer: The third layer is called The Mental Body layer. It sits about 3 to 8 inches out of the body and is connected to our thoughts and how we process things mentally, the ego and our personal power. It is connected with the solar plexus chakra.

4th layer: The fourth layer is called The Astral layer and is associated with the fourth (heart) chakra. It is connected with out love and relationships in all respects, not just romantic relationships. This layer connects the higher layers with the lower layers of the aura.

5th layer: The fifth layer is called The Spiritual Aura/Manifestation layer/Etheric Double layer and is associated with the throat chakra. It represents our body as a whole and includes our identities, personal and overall energies. It is where we express our true selves from.

6th layer: The sixth layer is called The Celestial Body and is associated with the 3rd eye. It represents our connection to the divine and is where our feelings of unconditional love and feelings one being at one with all come from.

7th layer: The seventh layer is called The Ketheric Template/The I AM layer and is associated with the crown chakra. It represents our connection with the divine and universal consciousness. It shows all the experiences we have had through this lifetime, and previous lifetimes (if you follow that belief system).

There is a wealth of information out there regarding the aura and it’s functions through the physical and Etheric bodies, this that I have given over in this blog is merely a guideline, a starting point for finding out about the auric system. There are many, many layers to the auric system, just like there are many, many more chakra points than the 7 we all commonly talk about.

How To See Your Aura

In this video, I take you through some very basic steps to show you how you can see your own aura and how with practice you can see others aura’s too:


How To Cleanse and Clear The Aura

When our aura is strong, healthy and vibrant, it helps us to feel full of energy, and allows us to to have a more positive outlook on our situations, some people and life in general.

When our aura is weak, unhealthy and not so vibrant it leads to a negative outlook on our situations, some people and life in general and it is at this time when we must cleanse and clear our auras.

One common and easy way in which we can cleanse our arid field is Smudging with sage, palo santo, sandalwood and other herbs.

Sage: Is an all round multi purpose herb that is native to Mediterranean regions. White sage is native to the southern states and Mexico and is commonly known/used by Native Americans. Sage cleanses away any negative energies, it changes the composition of the air around it and one of the many benefits of using it, is that it reduces our stress levels.

Palo Santo: is another all round cleanser. It is native to South America and is known as Holy Wood. It has a fragrance that is sweet, minty, citrusy and a little piney all rolled into one. It cleanses very much in the same way sage does and is known to be used by South American Shamans in their rituals.

Sandalwood: Sandalwood is great for removing stale, stagnant, negative energies by clinging to them and completely removing them. One of the many things sandalwood is good for is it’s antiviral and antiseptic properties, which is just what we need when cleansing.

There are a great many examples of herbs, even oils, we can use to cleanse the aura. There are also a few more cleansing methods, these provided to you now are merely a starting off point for you to build upon.

Light your smudges sticks, your palo santo or your sandalwood and let the smoke billow upwards. You can use a bowl or an abalone shell, or safely hold an incense burner.

Let the smoke rise up over your head and come back down over your body.

You can ask the angels, your spirit folk, your guides, the great spirit to come in and help you to remove any negativity that has built up in your auric field. To remove it, recycle it and transmute it into positive energy to be sent to where it is needed most.

You can also include a prayer to help you along with the ceremony too, whatever you feel is most beneficial to you.

I hope that you find this useful, if you have any questions about anything covered in the aura information today, please ask in the comment section below, or if you don’t want to do it like that you can email me, or if you have me on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter, you can inbox me there.

Sending you lots of love and blessings,

Stuart Kelly Insights




Don’t forget you can sign up for my newsletter below


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *